Pupil Achievements: Lent Term

Category: Pupil Achievements

A list of pupil achievements from the Lent Term will appear here throughout the term. Further news can also be found on Twitter @MarlboroughCol


Congratulations to Ella Warner (MM Re) who has been selected for the Team Bath Netball U17 squad, following her trial on Friday 5th January. 

Will Cook (SU L6) started for Bath Rugby U18s against Gloucester Rugby U18s on Saturday 6th January. A week later, Archie Griffin (C3 L6) played for the same Bath side in a 50-41 victory over London Irish. 

Congratulations to Zac Place (CO L6) and Molly Gibbins (CO U6) for their excellent performance in the Senior Kangaroo Maths Challenge.

At the Wiltshire Schools Cross Country Championships on Saturday 20th January, Molly Gibbins (CO U6) was second out of 14 runners in the Senior Girls race. Tilda Norman (MM Sh) was fourth and Molly Jones (MM Sh) was tenth out of 49 runners in the Junior Girls race. All three runners have qualified for the Wiltshire team at the South West Championships on February 3rd at Stover School. 

Over the same weekend, Zharif Shahryn (CO L6) gained a Bronze medal in the Southern Region Foil competition.

Congratulations to India Jacklin Chatha (PR L6) has been selected to represent The Isle of Man at the European U17 Netball Championships in March.

On Saturday 27th January, the Marlborough open riding team qualified for the National Schools’ Equestrian Associate (NSEA) eventer challenge Championships, to be held at Hickstead at the end of May. Team qualification was achieved by Imo Brook (MM L6), Daisy Mitford-Slade (MM L6), Milo Kennedy (PR Hu) and Jemima Stratton (MM Hu) whilst congratulations also go to Jonah Kennedy (PR Sh) who joined Daisy and Jemima in qualifying as individuals.

The stars at the Netball South-West regional schools competition were the U16A squad; a combined unit of five Remove and five Hundred girls. Securing four wins, one draw and one loss in the initial stages, they went on to qualify for the National Finals on Saturday 17th March. Read a full report here.



Congratulations to Jason Kellinger (C3 Hu) and Harry Vaughan-Johnson (BH L6) who have both been selected to shoot for England Schools versus Scotland, Wales and Ireland.

<- Back to: Pupil Achievements